Skip to content

First post…what’s in a name?

March 7, 2009

I’ve been tossing around the idea of starting a blog for some time now.  I’ve been told I have a knack for putting the pen to paper in a way that makes people want to read it (I guess that’s for you to decide.) and right now I have a lot of extra time on my hands, so I thought “Why not?”

Just to clue you in, I am currently seeking a marketing/sales position and am always looking to improve my online personal brand presence.  This blog is one way for me to do that but more importantly it’s a platform for me to express my thoughts, ideas, reviews, opinions, etc. for everyone to hear.  For the most part, I’ll try to keep this blog focused on marketing/business posts.

That being said, I have yet to decide what to call this blog.  Ben’s Blog is kind of lame but I can’t decide if I need to include my name in it for the sake of my online presence – this is where you come in.  I would love to have some suggestions on a name for the blog.  Comment on this post, call me, email me, or whatever.  If you have a good idea, I want to hear it.  That doesn’t just apply to this post.  If you could care less what I call this blog and you have a good idea or thought about anything else, I still want to hear it!

I hope you enjoy reading my blog.  Cheers!

Share

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 10, 2009 8:16 pm

    Ben,

    For what it’s worth, Gary Vaynerchuk is one of the up-and-coming web2.0 marketing guys that says everybody should use their myfullname.com. He’s big on video, so he says get .tv too, but maybe that’s a bit much.

    I wrote a blog post about my process, and the fact that there are about a million successful Walt Jones’s out there. (Who knew?) http://waltgordonjones.com/30/why-im-using-my-middle-name-hint-seo-google-cv

    Anyway, I know really pithy phrases are popular too. 🙂

    I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

    Walt

Leave a Reply

